Did he win?

Meghan has gotten a little too into the Olympics:

Are the Olympics changing the way you view humanity? I was walking on the sidewalk to my office today and an old man was not budging from his path on the sidewalk. In my head I thought, “That’s an aggressive line he’s taking,” and I realized I was thinking about snowboard cross rather than walking.

2 Responses to “Did he win?”

  1. indeedindeed Says:

    hilarious comments (in retrospect) from mac geeks when the iPod was coming out:
    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=500

  2. York Roberts Says:

    That is funny now in retrospect.

    But let’s not forget that at the time, a lot of companies were making MP3 Players I think they started being mass-marketed in like 1998 or 1999 and basically at that point the average Mp3 player cost $100 or so and held the equivalent of 18 songs at a time. Like a discman that you had to load up, slowly. I can sort of understand the reaction at the time…especially considering it costs like $300-$400 and Apple didn’t exactly have the (undeserved) bulletproof reputation they have now.

Leave a Reply

