Pontiac is dead

I don’t think my dad has owned a non-Pontiac in my lifetime. Not anymore.

Speaking automotively, I’m loving this new Ford. Looks like a big Mini:

8 Responses to “Pontiac is dead”

  1. indeedindeed Says:

    It’s called the Ford Flex.
    http://www.fordvehicles.com/crossovers/flex/?v=html&discL=-1

  2. York Roberts Says:

    Fucking blows. My first car was an ’88 Pontiac Grand AM. And that shit was the fucking truth. I would buy it again if I could. Also, now I can actually afford to get things fixed when they inevitably break…

  3. indeedindeed Says:

    York, the two door or the four?

    We had an 89 Grand Am that ran forever.

  4. York Roberts Says:

    Four door.

    It was fucking majestic. Solid steel. I bought it for $800 in 2002 and it lasted until 2006 before the engine broke down. But we donated it to charity and they fixed it up and someone is STILL driving it.

    I spent about $1200 on parts and fixing it in the 4 years. It was awesome.

  5. zachary Says:

    the grand am was a solid car.

    i love that ford flex. i will never purchase one but i do like it. they look good on the road too.

    can we get some specs on it?

  6. indeedindeed Says:

    specs, PDF file:
    http://www.fordvehicles.com/assets/pdf/vehicle-specs/09_Flex_Online_Spec_Lite.pdf

  7. York Roberts Says:

    that car looks splendid.

    Unfortunately, I found the car I want today on Craigslist:

    http://providence.craigslist.org/cto/1142241714.html

    I don’t need a car…but….man…a $250 BMW…?

  8. Dano Says:

    The Flex looks like a lunch box on wheels

Leave a Reply

