Wisened old veteran

It’s been hard for me to watch Kevin Durant emerge as the best shooter in the NBA: he’s 20 years old and puts up 40 against league competition like it’s no big deal. It makes me feel old to be almost a half-decade older than someone reaching such excellence. But it’s really making me feel old that there have been a slew of articles about professional athlete geriatric Chipper Jones. I can clearly remember being a little kid baseball fan and knowing that Chipper Jones was going to the next big thing in the sport. The Braves were my NL squad, and he was the rising star. And now he’s the old salt. What’s that make me?

One Response to “Wisened old veteran”

  1. reese Says:

    a little bit younger than me

Leave a Reply

