Finally, a Christmas present I NEED

3 Responses to “Finally, a Christmas present I NEED”

  1. Meghan Says:

    GET OUT. I have this. My aunt gave it to me for my birthday. It’s awesome.

  2. indeedindeed Says:

    wow, does the egg thing get funky? how does it work?

  3. Meghan Says:

    It’s wonderful. You pour a bit of water in the tray – and that water actually steams the egg. So there’s not a lot of clean up involved, and it’s healthier than cooking with oil or butter. Figuring out how to cook the egg perfectly over easy (my fav) vs. over hard takes a bit of practice – but it’s really pretty easy. The egg tray is a round shape so that the cooked egg comes out looking like it was made to sit on an english muffin. Guess that’s the point! Definitely a cool little machine – my roommate loves it – he’s gone all mad-scientist on it: tried a double-decker one day – and mixed some breakfast sausage in with it yesterday. Yum.

Leave a Reply

