The only thing we have to fear is fear itself

After a horrific rush hour (and hour long) subway ride, I’m beginning to think I’m mildly claustrophobic (not that I have any idea what the scale of claustrophobia symptoms looks like, but I’m not having full blown panic attacks or anything.)

It’s not like a “I’m suffocating!” feeling, it’s more like a fear of restriction, feeling very trapped. Anyone else get like that? I’m not bad on elevators, though those rides are brief. And empty subway cars don’t bother me.

5 Responses to “The only thing we have to fear is fear itself”

  1. zachary Says:

    i enjoy a good elevator. dont midn a packd subway. i dont like the el when its packed then it just stops for 10 minutes underground. “uhhhh theyre doing trackwork, we will be delayed”

  2. indeedindeed Says:

    i hate it. the people standing next to me, the closeness, hearing other people’s ipods.

    dude, i was so drunk.
    yeah, man, me too, i had like 12 rum and cokes.
    yeah, i had like 14 rum and cokes.
    yeah, well, like four of my rum and cokes were doubles, so that’s like 16 rum and cokes.

  3. kyley Says:

    Overly-crowded train rides are awful, especially after work when all you want is to be at home, in a vegetative state watching tv. (Maybe I’m projecting; that’s certainly all I want at the end of the day, sadly.)

    I was at Park St not too long ago, and it was a bazillion degrees and overcrowded, and I had to leave, dragging Chair with me, and walk in the rain. So, yeah, I get the mildly claustrophobic thing.

  4. zachary Says:

    bro! i got soooo wasted last night. this fucking chick was all over me man.

    how are these people better at life than me?

    youre like elaine on seinfeld…good episode.

  5. indeedindeed Says:

    right, it’s worse for females because they have the greater worry of some pervert groping them.

Leave a Reply

