Girl Talk seems revolutionary in here

I usually like Stephen King’s thoughts on pop culture, but his 2008 best-of album list is just… old. I’m sure all these albums came out this year, but it’s all old man music. And I know he’s getting up there in age, but he’s also always seemed up on what’s good and fresh. He’s writing in Entertainment Weekly, which isn’t Vice, but it’s not Reader’s Digest either.

Anyway, his number one is a tie (double lame!) between Black Butterfly by Buckcherry and Break Up the Concrete by the Pretenders. Call me ignorant, but I didn’t even know those bands were still playing music, let alone writing great records. Maybe I’m the old one.

Last complaint: I really dislike the ad-friendly, consumer-annoying “photo gallery” format of that link, a Forbes.com staple that I hope spreads to no other websites.

One Response to “Girl Talk seems revolutionary in here”

  1. indeedindeed Says:

    my brother pointed me to that website, by the way.

Leave a Reply

